Fall 2018 Athletic Start Date Info

Below you will find information for all John Carroll Fall sports.  Please also follow this link to Participation Requirements. There you will find all the information you need to know about physicals and ImPACT testing for the 2018-2019 Academic Year.

 

Fall 2018 Athletic Start Dates

 

Football (V and JV)                                                  

Coach Ken Brinkman(kbrinkman@johncarroll.org)

Monday August 6th: Parent meeting/ImPACT Testing 5:30 – 6:15 pm – Gerry Gray Stadium Bleachers

                                    First practice 6:30 – 7:15 pm – Gerry Gray Stadium

ImPACT Testing will also be done throughout the summer during summer workouts

 

Field Hockey (V and JV)                                                        

Coach Alice Puckett(apuckett@johncarroll.org)

Wednesday August 15th: Physical turn in and ImPACT testing @ 2 pm – Brown Room

                                            First practice will be 3 – 5 pm – Field Hockey Turf

 

Boys and Girls Cross Country                                               

Boys Coach Mike Monaghan (mmonaghan@johncarroll.org)

Girls Coach Rob Torres(rtorres@johncarroll.org)

Wednesday August 15th: First practice will be 9 – 11 am – Gerry Gray Stadium

 

Boys Soccer (V, JV, Fresh/Soph)                 

Coach Jim Fendryk(jfendryk@johncarroll.org)

Monday August 13thPhysical turn in and ImPACT testing @ 8 am – Brown Room

                                     First practice 10 am – Noon – Gerry Gray Stadium

 

Girls Soccer (V and JV)                                   

Coach Hayley Howe(hhowe@johncarroll.org)

Tuesday August 14th: Physical turn in and ImPACT testing @ 5 pm – Brown Room

Wednesday August 15th: First practice will be 8 – 10 am – Gerry Gray Stadium

                                             Evening practice 6 – 8 pm – Weight Room/Glen

 

Boys Volleyball (V and JV)                                                               

Coach Matt Blair(mblair@johncarroll.org)

Monday August 13thPhysical turn in and ImPACT testing @ 1 pm – Upper Gym

                                      First practice will be 2 – 4 pm – Upper Gym

 

Girls Volleyball (V and JV)                                                             

Coach Greg Cullison(gcullison@johncarroll.org)

Wednesday August 15th: Physical turn in and ImPACT testing @ 8 am – Upper Gym

                                             First practice will be 9 am – Noon – Upper Gym

 

Girls Tennis - Coach George Panion (gpanion@johncarroll.org)

Thursday August 23rd:

First practice will be 3 p.m. – Tennis Court


Cheerleading
 - Coach Lisa Czawlytko (lczawlytko@johncarroll.org)

Monday August 6th:

First practice will be 9 a.m. – Lower Gym